Call: 01326 240388, or

Pony Club News

« Older Entries

Bring a friend offer...

One FREE riding opportunity when accompanied by one full paying friend.

Available Monday – Friday 9am – 3pm

Booking essential.

Offer valid until 1st April 2014

(excluding school holidays)

Please e-mail to make your booking

info@newton-equestrian.co.uk


NEWTON EQUESTRIAN PONY CLUB DIARY

JANUARY

Sunday 5th Jan2-3pmMounted rally – Dressage Practice12
Sunday 12th Jan2-3pmMounted rally – Dressage Practice12
Sunday 19th Jan2-3pmMounted rally – Dressage Practice12
Sunday 26th Jan  1pm StartDressage Competition  10

Please see notice board for individual times

FEBRUARY

Saturday 1st Feb4-5pmUnmounted rally Mucking Out badge5
Saturday 8th Feb4-5pmUnmounted rally Mucking Out badge5
Saturday 15th Feb  4-5pmUnmounted rally Mucking Out badge  5
Monday 17th Feb10am-4pmPony Day35
Thursday 20th Feb10am-4pmPony Day35

MARCH

Sunday 2nd March2-3pmMounted rally – Dressage Practice for Combined Training12
Sunday 9th March2-3pmMounted rally – Show Jumping Practice For Combined Training12
Sunday 16th March2-3pmMounted rally – Dressage Practice for Combined Training12
Sunday 23rd March2-3pmMounted rally – Show Jumping Practice For Combined Training  12
Sunday 30th March  1pm Start  Combined Training15

Please see notice board for individual times

APRIL

Saturday 5th April4-5pmUnmounted rally – Shoeing badge5
Monday 7th April10am-4pmPony Day35
Thursday 10th April10am-4pmPony Day35
Saturday 12th April4-5pmUnmounted rally – Shoeing badge5
Monday 14th April10am-4pmPony Day35
Thursday 17th April  10am-4pm  Pony Day35
Saturday 19th April4-5pmUnmounted rally – Shoeing badge Test  5
Monday 21st April10am-4pmPony Day35

MAY

Sunday 4th May2-3pmMounted rally XC practice for Hunter Trial15
Sunday 15th May2-3pmMounted rally XC practice for Hunter Trial15
Sunday 18th May2-3pmMounted rally XC practice for Hunter Trial  15
Sunday 25th May2pm Start  Hunter Trial12
Please see notice board for individual times
Monday 26th May10am-4pmPony Day35
Thursday 29th May  10am -4pmPony Day35

JUNE

Saturday 7th June4-5pmUnmounted rally – Equine First Aid badge practice5
Saturday 14th June  4-5pm  Unmounted rally - Equine First Aid badge practice  5
Saturday 21st June4-5pmUnmounted rally - Equine First Aid badge Test5


DRESSAGE COMPETITION

26TH JANUARY @ 1PM

D Level 1 Test - Walk & Trot
D Level 2 Test - Walk, Trot & Short Canters
C Level 2 Test - Walk, Trot & Canter

FOR FURTHER DETAILS PLEASE SEE JEMMA OR MEGAN



NEWTON PONY CLUB - CHRISTMAS PARTY

Country Skittles

Sunday 22nd December

5.00pm onwards

9.50 each

We are considering arranging this year’s Christmas Party at Country Skittles.

If you would be interested in coming please contact us as soon as possible on
01326 240388



TINSEL RIDE - WALK, TROT & CANTER RIDE

TUESDAY 24TH DECEMBER

10.30 – 12.00

WALK, TROT & CANTER RIDE

25

Please book in and pay at the office

Don’t forget to bring your own tinsel etc and arrive in time to decorate your horse/pony



TINSEL RIDE - LEAD REIN, WALK & TROT RIDE

TUESDAY 24TH DECEMBER

1.30pm – 3.00pm

LEAD REIN, WALK, TROT RIDE

25

Please book in and pay at the office

Don’t forget to bring your own tinsel etc and arrive in time to decorate your horse/pony



‘C’ Test Practices (booking essential)

Riders must have already passed the ‘D’ & ‘D+’ test and the Riding and Road Safety Badge. Recommended minimum age 11yrs.

Sun 3rd November 2-3pm Unmounted5
Sun 10th November 2-3pm Mounted16
Sun 17th November 2-4pm Both20
Sun 24th November 2-4pm Both20
Sun 1st December 2-4pm Both20
Sat 7th December 1.30-4pm ‘C’ Test with Lauren Hatton 25


Upcomming Events


Upcomming Events

BHS Riding and Road Safety Training with Lauren Hatton - Tuesday evenings from 5pm-7pm. Exam 30th October 2013
Horse Owners Certificate - Looking to start a Level 1 & 2 with Lauren Hatton. Please contact us for further details.
October Special Offer... If you bring a Brand New Customer who has not ridden at Newton Equestrian Centre before, you can both ride for the price of one!!
Sunday 20th October 2013 - Show Jumping Competition
Classes:- → Clear Round
→ Snooker
→ Touch & Out
→ Elimination


Newton Show 29th September 2013


NEWTON SHOW

SUNDAY 29TH SEPT 10am START

Class 1 Tack & Turnout 9 yrs & under
Class 2 Tack & Turnout 10-12 yrs
Class 3 Tack & Turnout 13yrs & over
Class 4 Best Combination 9yrs & under
Class 5 Best Combination 10-12 yrs
Class 6 Best Combination 13 yrs & over
Class 7 Best Rider 9 yrs & under
Class 8 Best Rider 10-12 yrs
Class 9 Best Rider 13 yrs & over
Class 10 Best Handler 9 yrs & under
Class 11 Best Handler 10-12 yrs
Class 12 Best Handler 13 yrs & over
Class 13 Fancy Dress 9 yrs & under
Class 14 Fancy Dress 10 yrs & over
Pony Club Members 4.50 per class - Non Pony Club Members 5.00 per class
Please note that all monies are to be paid when entering to secure your chosen horse/pony. No entries will be taken on the day. All entries once made are non refundable.
All riders wishing to participate must plait up and groom their ponies and clean the tack themselves therefore would need to be here in plenty of time.
Preparing for Show - 3pm Saturday 28th September - please put your name down in the office if you wish to attend.


Newton Equestrian Pony Club Summer 2013


Please note that a hat must be brought to all rallies including unmounted rallies and that all members should be dressed appropriately for each rally

June

Saturday 15th June 4-5pm unmounted rally ‘Build a Show Jumping Course’ badge practice 5.
Sunday 16th June 2-3pm mounted rally show jumping practice 12.
Saturday 22nd June    4-5pm unmounted rally ‘build a Show Jumping Course’ badge practice 5.
Sunday 23rd June 2-3pm mounted rally Cross Country practice 12.
Saturday 29th June4-5pm unmounted rally ‘Build a Show Jumping Course’ badge test 5.
Sunday 30th June 1pm start One Day Event - please see notice board for more details 20.

July

Saturday 13th July 4-5pm unmounted rally Rider Nutrition badge practice 5.
Saturday 20th July 4-5pm unmounted rally Rider Nutrition badge practice 5.
Thursday 25th July 10-4pm Pony Day - packed lunch required 35
Saturday 27th July    4-5pm unmounted rally Rider Nutrition badge test 5.
Monday 29th July 10-4pm Pony Day - packed lunch required 35

August

Thursday 1st August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Monday 5th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Thursday 8th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Saturday 10th August    4-5pm unmounted rally Fitness Badge practice 5
Monday 12th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Thursday 15th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Saturday 17th August 4-5pm unmounted rally Fitness Badge practice 5
Monday 19th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Thursday 22nd August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Saturday 24th August 4-5pm unmounted rally Fitness Badge Test 5
Monday 26th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Thursday 29th August 10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35
Thursday 29th August 10am Start Pony Club Camp - please see notice board for more details 190.

September

Monday 2nd September    10-4pm Pony Day - Packed lunch required 35


« Older Entries